Skip to main content

Manage location settings

Set up and update locations so rostering, clock-ins, and reporting work correctly

Access location settings

1. Go to the Schedule
​

2. Open Settings
​

3. Select Edit Location
​
You can edit your locations details (such as address and time zone), areas within your venue (i.e Kitchen, Bar, FOH, etc.), GPS/geofencing, accessing your venues QR code for employee clock-in/out and kiosk login details.

Adding a location

1. Select your avatar in the top right corner

2. Select Locations
​

2. Select + Add Location
​

3. Enter your location name, code (optional) and select the relevant time zone
​

4. Select Create location to proceed

This creates a new location which you will need to set up the same as your initial venue. Multiple locations will all stay totally separate for scheduling and payroll, however you will be able to share employees across both locations which you can update from the employees work profile.
​
For more information on multi-location, view here How multi-location setup works in Urhere | Urhere Help Center
​

When to update location settings

You will need to update location settings when your venue moves address, establish a new venue, close an existing venue or change clock-in/out method.

Deleting a location

Urhere does not have a separate option to deactivate a location. A location that is no longer needed is removed by deleting it.

Deleting a location permanently removes the location and all of its data. This cannot be undone.

  1. Select your avatar.

  2. Select Locations.

  3. Select the location.

  4. Select Location Details.

  5. Scroll to the Delete this location section.

  6. Select Delete.

  7. In the Delete Location dialog that appears, select Delete again to confirm.


Keeping location settings accurate helps ensure your team is scheduled correctly and time is recorded in the right place.

Did this answer your question?